P3d v4.5 now out

If you have a payware prog whether it be a model, scenery or utility that you have tried.. tell us about it here.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

Post Reply
Vc Ten
VC10
VC10
Posts: 572
Joined: 18 Apr 2010, 17:02
Location: North Wales

P3d v4.5 now out

Post by Vc Ten » 09 Apr 2019, 21:12

I see on fsElite that v4.5 has been released today
https://www.prepar3d.com/news/2019/04/115244/
Looks like its client and content so probably better a full reinstall
Think I'll wait till I've fitted a new m2 drive for p3d. Moving it off a conventional drive, I hope it will help get rid of micro stutters I'm having
Dale
Image Image Image

DaveG
The Gurus
Posts: 5953
Joined: 23 Jun 2004, 18:05
Location: in a deep, dark hole somewhere.
Contact:

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by DaveG » 09 Apr 2019, 22:06

Updated client, content and scenery, no dramas.
Dave G.
Image

simondix
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1681
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by simondix » 09 Apr 2019, 22:30

Updated with no dramas as well. Cannot say that I have seen any difference. Still get stuck at 6% when loading scenario.
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

Buggyman
Trident
Trident
Posts: 336
Joined: 28 May 2005, 20:29
Location: Scottish Borders

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by Buggyman » 10 Apr 2019, 09:24

Did a full re-install last night. No obvious changes to performance noted in a very short flight, perhaps I'll install TE GB and see if that works any better?

ATB


Allan

Scorpius
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 922
Joined: 21 Apr 2007, 21:49
Location: Bournemouth

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by Scorpius » 10 Apr 2019, 11:33

Helpful Lockheed. I was looking for something to do today.

Nev

GHD
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1338
Joined: 17 Sep 2004, 14:04
Location: Harton Village, UK

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by GHD » 10 Apr 2019, 16:20

I updated the client only and installed the SDK.

Traffic Toolbox is not installed correctly.

Edit. I needed to delete the SDK directory tree before installing the SDK.

This allowed the creation of the new TrafficToolbox folder.
George

Image

Vancouver
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1320
Joined: 05 Apr 2008, 00:27
Location: CYXX

Re: P3d v4.5 now out

Post by Vancouver » 10 Apr 2019, 18:38

Yip uninstalled the v4 three components and installed v5 with no issues. Cannot say I noticed any difference.

Thinks...... must get to grips with this installing add-ons outside of the main sim. Seems very complicated involving xml files and stuff. My v4 sat from last October used only occasionally. 8)
Alex

Post Reply