MSFS Latest Update Available

If you have a payware prog whether it be a model, scenery or utility that you have tried.. tell us about it here.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

TSR2
The Ministry
Posts: 13114
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 14:32
Location: North Tyneside, UK
Contact:

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by TSR2 »

New Update 1.9.3.0 and apparently new SDK version 0.6.0.0 :worried:
Ben.:tunes:

ImageImageImage
Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4714
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Rick Piper »

3 hours for 8 gb so far

doesnt want to come down for me :rant:
Scorpius
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1026
Joined: 21 Apr 2007, 21:49
Location: Bournemouth

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Scorpius »

Not fixed tth control sensitivities though :wall: so back to P3D!

Nev
Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4714
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Rick Piper »

Nev

just adjust the sensitivity sliders 8) :thumbsup:
Scorpius
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1026
Joined: 21 Apr 2007, 21:49
Location: Bournemouth

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Scorpius »

I keep trying Rick but have yet to find the right number. However, I will persevere with it until I find the correct setting and report back.

Thanks Rick,

Nev
Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4714
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Rick Piper »

im set at 21% on an old M$ sidewinder 2 ;)
JohnWillimas
Vulcan
Vulcan
Posts: 492
Joined: 26 Oct 2004, 08:28
Location: Near Daventry, UK

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by JohnWillimas »

I can understand why they make these updates mandatory but oh my giddy aunt this one has been an epic disaster for me and of course it can't be reverted.

A320 is now unflyable with the autopilot on. With the AP active the plane just increases turning until eventually it screws itself into the ground. And that's with or without a flight plan loaded.

I love how MSFS looks and how it flies when it's working but this patch seems to have put things into a worse state than before.
Vc Ten
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 745
Joined: 18 Apr 2010, 17:02
Location: North Wales

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Vc Ten »

Flew the Airbus the first time last night. Wasnt a total success, but the flight controls and autopilot seemed to work ok. It followed a nav route but the vnav was a bit screwed. Managed to land an Ils approach though. Not the tidiest, but got her down in one piece.
Tonight I had another Airbus flight, but not before installing the Flybywire (work in progress), into the community folder. Aircraft seems a lot more sorted, with more functionality. Still struggling a bit with the vnav, but may be my lack of understanding, throttle idents etc. Good approach into Charles De Gaulle. Would have nailed it but for hitting the throttle to idle too soon 8)
Dale
Image Image Image
JohnWillimas
Vulcan
Vulcan
Posts: 492
Joined: 26 Oct 2004, 08:28
Location: Near Daventry, UK

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by JohnWillimas »

JohnWillimas wrote: 01 Oct 2020, 18:11
A320 is now unflyable with the autopilot on. With the AP active the plane just increases turning until eventually it screws itself into the ground. And that's with or without a flight plan loaded.
Follow up to this... I set 10% null zones on all my controller axes and that seems to have cured it. So, onwards and upwards.....
Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4714
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Re: MSFS Latest Update Available

Post by Rick Piper »

Glad your back John :thumbsup:
Post Reply