MSFS2020 and VR, GPU recommendations?

If you have a payware prog whether it be a model, scenery or utility that you have tried.. tell us about it here.

Moderators: Guru's, The Ministry

DogTailRed2
Concorde
Concorde

MSFS2020 and VR, GPU recommendations?

Post by DogTailRed2 »

I have a 1070ti and a CV1 for VR.
Thinking of upgrading the CV1 to a Quest 2.
Suggestions on a new GPU in what has become a dessert for new card availability?

Nigel H-J
Red Arrows
Red Arrows

Re: MSFS2020 and VR, GPU recommendations?

Post by Nigel H-J »

Suggestions on a new GPU in what has become a dessert for new card availability?
I am new to the world of virtual reality but to give you some idea my computer is now just over 2 years old and I have a RTX 2070 Graphic Card which I find to be enough to run VR in X-Plane 11 comfortably, the only slight problem I have is with pay-ware airports and dense scenery where settings have to be reduced to take that into account.

I am sure that others here with more experience can offer more help than I have done.

Regards
Nigel.
I used to be an optimist but with age I am now a grumpy old pessimist.

Charlie Bravo
Concorde
Concorde

Post by Charlie Bravo »

You'll be lucky to find a grahics card in stock and at a decent price at present.
Your best bet is to use Telegram on your phone to sign up to FE PartAlert which will give you instant alerts for Nvidia 3000 series Founders Edition cards when they go on sale at Scan.co.uk.

When you get the alert, you click the link, go through a security process and have minutes to add the card to your basket and pay before they go out of stock again.
The cards only come up every few weeks and you can get an RTX 3060ti for £380 inc postage. They currently sell on ebay for around £1000.
A bird in the hand will probably sh!t on your wrist.

TSR2
The Ministry

Post by TSR2 »