FSA Upgrade

Check here to keep abreast of FSAirlines updates.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

Post Reply
DaveB
The Ministry
Posts: 30457
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 20:46
Location: Pelsall, West Mids, UK
Contact:

FSA Upgrade

Post by DaveB »

Hi Guy's..

Any of you having difficulty getting into/seeing FSA since the downtime on Monday? I'm on WinXP SP3 with IE7 and I don't see the login/tabs now unless I access via Firefox *-)

ATB
DaveB B)smk
ImageImage
Old sailors never die.. they just smell that way!

fighterpilot
Trident
Trident
Posts: 366
Joined: 19 Nov 2006, 16:33
Location: Andover

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by fighterpilot »

I can access it fine Dave but then I use Firefox anyway. First impressions of the new look are favourable, maybe it will encourage me to get back into the swing of things.

Richard
ImageImage

Chris Trott
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2522
Joined: 26 Jun 2004, 05:16
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by Chris Trott »

Need to update from IE7 Dave. I know you like it, but 9 is actually pretty good. If you don't like that, then use Chrome.

DaveB
The Ministry
Posts: 30457
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 20:46
Location: Pelsall, West Mids, UK
Contact:

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by DaveB »

Cheers Chris ;) Actually, I prefer IE6 but that's obviously a no-no :lol:

ATB
DaveB B)smk
ImageImage
Old sailors never die.. they just smell that way!

Viscount Cornbank
The Gurus
Posts: 1110
Joined: 29 Jun 2004, 12:29
Location: Cornbank House, rural Scotland

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by Viscount Cornbank »

I can't get on either :(

According to M$ you neen windows7 for IE9?

cheers

Fraser
Image

Chris Trott
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2522
Joined: 26 Jun 2004, 05:16
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by Chris Trott »

I'm pretty sure they released an IE9 version for pre-7 users. I've tested it in Firefox, Chrome, and IE9 without problem. I recently put 7 on both of my computers and make all the relevant upgrades, so I can't try with 7 anymore.

Another option is to make sure that all the flash is fully updated as I believe most of the things that are missing with IE7 are related to flash.

DaveB
The Ministry
Posts: 30457
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 20:46
Location: Pelsall, West Mids, UK
Contact:

Re: FSA Upgrade

Post by DaveB »

I've just had a look around MS and it seems you can only use IE9 with Vista and above. I 'can' get in using Firefox but this is a bit of a pain 8) Ah well.. I could always go for IE8 I suppose *-)

ATB
DaveB B)smk
ImageImage
Old sailors never die.. they just smell that way!

Post Reply