Flying the FlyNET way

New pilots report here for all info regarding recruitment and airline rules.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

Chris Trott
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2521
Joined: 26 Jun 2004, 05:16
Location: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Contact:

Post by Chris Trott »

You can fly it however you want. FlyNET doesn't care how you fly other than some basic rules like the speed limit, lights, taxi speed, and landing force.

migman29
Trident
Trident
Posts: 340
Joined: 19 Sep 2004, 11:45
Location: RJ's Hometown

Post by migman29 »

Cheers for that Chris.

Landing force eh? :think: .

I must admit I am a very competent "teeth rattler" when it comes to landings.

This is why I usually get onto the slope and let "George" do it
until I flare( :k: ) and ...er...land :-$


Mark :-({|=
When you miss the last wire it's called a bolter

Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4645
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Post by Rick Piper »

Hi Guys

where do i install flynet client.

downloaded but iut's just an exe file & a dll with zero instructions.

Regards
Rick

RAF_Quantum
The Gurus
Posts: 2740
Joined: 04 Jul 2004, 23:36
Location: NE Lincolnshire UK
Contact:

Post by RAF_Quantum »

Hi Rick

Unzip and keep everything together in the FlyNET client folder and just make a shortcut to the .exe. The .exe and the .dll have to reside in the same folder. Check your profile at FlyNET and let me know what other ratings you need.

Rgds

John

Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4645
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Post by Rick Piper »

Hi John

Ok just rating on the Argosy & 748 for now as it's a long time since i flew the others.

Bit confused trying to book a flight

they all say F100 but i want to use the 748.

Regards
Rick

RAF_Quantum
The Gurus
Posts: 2740
Joined: 04 Jul 2004, 23:36
Location: NE Lincolnshire UK
Contact:

Post by RAF_Quantum »

Hi Rick,

Ah, right. There are no 748 flights operating out of Stansted yet. You are only offered flights that are available from that airport if you have a rating and an aircraft is available. I can make you a 'one'off' special to take a 748 to an airport of your choice to pick up another flight thats already scheduled. Gatwick flight will be on database in a moment.

Rgds

John

Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4645
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Post by Rick Piper »

ok John

off to EGKK

Regards
Rick :wink:

Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4645
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Post by Rick Piper »

Hi John

Thanks for the special custom flight.

now at Gatwick.

I can't believe i got 100% as flying is not my forte these days but
overspeed below 10,000 is not a problem in the Budgie and i never got above 10,000 ft anyway :lol:

Good fun for sure and the flynet software is a big plus compared to the way i used to fly.

Regards
Rick
Now a nicer long sector i think :wink:

RAF_Quantum
The Gurus
Posts: 2740
Joined: 04 Jul 2004, 23:36
Location: NE Lincolnshire UK
Contact:

Post by RAF_Quantum »

Hi Rick,

Phew! You have no idea how nervous I was watching you on the FlyNET Flight Monitor. I am glad all went well for you.

Rgds

John

Rick Piper
The Gurus
Posts: 4645
Joined: 18 Jun 2004, 17:20
Location: In front of screen learning 3ds max :/ ...............Done it :)

Post by Rick Piper »

oh no didn't know i was being watched :worried:

Off to Jersey now

Regards
Rick :wink:

Post Reply