PrePr3d V4

The place for hardware and software issues, FS and non-FS related

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

DogTailRed2
VC10
VC10
Posts: 558
Joined: 24 May 2008, 07:52

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DogTailRed2 » 20 Sep 2017, 20:07

Dave,
they were definitely yellow in FSX.
As you are getting them and I only have Duxford and VFRX installed I'll assume for now it's bug.
Be interested in any fixes though.
Cheers,
Ted.

DaveG
The Gurus
Posts: 5942
Joined: 23 Jun 2004, 18:05
Location: in a deep, dark hole somewhere.
Contact:

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DaveG » 20 Sep 2017, 20:41

OK, found the problem. It's a missing texture. Maybe it was a default FSX texture not included with P3d, I don't know. :dunno:

Anyway, download this:

http://daveg.cbfsim.org/files/TAXIWAY_MARKS.dds

and drop it into your Duxford/texture folder.
Dave G.
Image

JohnD
Victor
Victor
Posts: 216
Joined: 06 Jul 2004, 11:41
Location: Bedford opposite the Airship sheds

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by JohnD » 21 Sep 2017, 11:03

Thanks for that Dave. :thumbsup:

I had the same problem with the taxiway colour. I just lived with it, but it always annoyed me.

Will install the file. Thanks again.

John
Six out of Seven dwarves are not Happy.

DogTailRed2
VC10
VC10
Posts: 558
Joined: 24 May 2008, 07:52

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DogTailRed2 » 21 Sep 2017, 14:40

Thanks Dave, John. I'll try that fix.
As a parting shot across the bow do you know if there is any way to fool VFR London into thinking FSX is installed (without installing FSX)?
I have a legit copy of VFR London but the installer will not proceed without FSX?
Wondering if there are any switches to force an install from command line or anything ?
If not I'll install FSX temporarily.

DaveG
The Gurus
Posts: 5942
Joined: 23 Jun 2004, 18:05
Location: in a deep, dark hole somewhere.
Contact:

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DaveG » 21 Sep 2017, 16:15

You could try and make a dummy set of fsx folders and maybe a dummy fsx.exe as well to try and fool the installer.
If that doesn't work, you could use the Flight 1 registry tool too insert the relevant paths into the registry.
Dave G.
Image

DogTailRed2
VC10
VC10
Posts: 558
Joined: 24 May 2008, 07:52

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DogTailRed2 » 21 Sep 2017, 18:38

Thanks Dave that worked :-)

DogTailRed2
VC10
VC10
Posts: 558
Joined: 24 May 2008, 07:52

Re: PrePr3d V4

Post by DogTailRed2 » 26 Sep 2017, 15:25

One last thing :hide:
I can see a Static Sally B and an AI Sally B with the Duxford scenery (I think there are two Catalinas as well).
Is this a graphics settings issue? I found out that the AI only appears when traffic sliders are at 30% for example.

Post Reply