T2 is still being slowly built for FSX/P3d1,2,3,4

A quiet place for budding model makers to share thoughts, get answers to questions and request and share references.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

Vc Ten
VC10
VC10
Posts: 555
Joined: 18 Apr 2010, 17:02
Location: North Wales

Re: T2 is still being slowly built for FSX/P3d1,2,3,4

Post by Vc Ten » 17 Mar 2019, 13:28

Hi Chris
Sure I can share the files. I could host myself or it would be good if they could be hosted on CBFS. Basically the files are as per Rickoo website It gives the option of downloading Fsx or p3d v4 versions.
After installing the p3d version The aircraft appears fine and most things work as they should, including the glitch from the original ported fsx version from 2007 where you need to go into the 2d panel to initialized electrics.
I pulled the upgraded panels and the gauge cab file from the CBFS current model and copied the 2A panel into the 2A model (not tried the 2B model yet). Again it works as per fsx no problems
I'm not sure where the 64 bit sound gauge is yet, but it works that's the main thing
Out of interest I've run Dave Maltby's Trident 2 and Comet 4c through MCx and am happy to share the results. They are not perfect but pretty good all the same, and work fine in P3d v4.4
I am waiting a reply from David If he is happy for them to be shared
Regards
Dale
Image Image Image

ukmil
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1232
Joined: 11 Jun 2005, 18:35
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: T2 is still being slowly built for FSX/P3d1,2,3,4

Post by ukmil » 18 Mar 2019, 20:24

excellent new Rick. This will be a superb addition. I have created one myself which is on beta release, with no VC. That is some months away

Image
Image

Post Reply