SA Bulldog for MSFS

If you have a payware prog whether it be a model, scenery or utility that you have tried.. tell us about it here.

Moderators: The Ministry, Guru's

Post Reply
User avatar
Airtrooper
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 609
Joined: 10 Apr 2007, 20:18
Location: Wessex

SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by Airtrooper »

Black Box Simulation have released their SA Bulldog for MSFS (inc. the RAF's T1).

https://www.blackboxsimulation.com/inde ... lldog2020/

They've done a pretty good job. IMO it is worth it. However the T1 still contains the same inaccuracies (admittedly small enough that non-Bulldog pilots probably won't spot them) as their Bulldog for FSX/P3D *-)

Andy
Image

i7-8086k OC @ 5GHz, 64Gb RAM,
GTX 1080ti 11Gb GPU, HP Reverb G2, Win10 Pro 64-bit
Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals, Saitek X52 Pro
User avatar
TSR2
The Ministry
Posts: 13645
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 14:32
Location: North Tyneside, UK
Contact:

Re: SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by TSR2 »

Hi Andy,

Anything in particular? The guy that tested it actually operates a Bulldog so I’d have thought it would be pretty much on the money. Not withstanding all of the current ones have had tweaks to panels etc over the years.
Ben.:tunes:

ImageImageImage
User avatar
Airtrooper
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 609
Joined: 10 Apr 2007, 20:18
Location: Wessex

Re: SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by Airtrooper »

Two things:
  • The throttle on the left cockpit wall, which none of the T1s I used to fly had.
  • The T1 is also missing the outside air temperature gauge in the very top-centre of the windshield perspex. This was infamous in the RAF as students could snap them off when mistakenly grabbing them as they ingress/egressed the cockpit… Easily done, but expensive to fix. As a result instructors and students alike had an inflated awareness of this small instrument!
Image

i7-8086k OC @ 5GHz, 64Gb RAM,
GTX 1080ti 11Gb GPU, HP Reverb G2, Win10 Pro 64-bit
Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals, Saitek X52 Pro
User avatar
TSR2
The Ministry
Posts: 13645
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 14:32
Location: North Tyneside, UK
Contact:

Re: SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by TSR2 »

Funny you mention the OAT gauge, I was surprised there wasn’t one. 👍
Ben.:tunes:

ImageImageImage
User avatar
Airtrooper
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 609
Joined: 10 Apr 2007, 20:18
Location: Wessex

Re: SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by Airtrooper »

FWIW I think in choosing the Bulldog Black Box Simulation have a "tough gig", as at least in the UK (a nation awash with budding aviators!) there are loads of us who have first-hand experience at the controls of the T1. I imagine it is second only to the Chipmunk T10 in that regard (with the current Tutor trailing in 3rd place).
Image

i7-8086k OC @ 5GHz, 64Gb RAM,
GTX 1080ti 11Gb GPU, HP Reverb G2, Win10 Pro 64-bit
Saitek Combat Rudder Pedals, Saitek X52 Pro
User avatar
Motormouse
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1301
Joined: 09 Sep 2004, 22:03
Location: In a Hangar

Re: SA Bulldog for MSFS

Post by Motormouse »

Wasn't that lucky myself , always fancied a go in a Bulldog, but the opportunity never arose, I got airborne hands on with more er, complicated equipment of her majesty's, namely Jetstream T2,

and a little more recent in life..J31, J41, Shorts 330, 360, Fokker 27, to name but a few of my type ratings ( been checked out to engine run and taxi all 11 of them , current on 2 at present)

Ttfn

Pete
An Elephant is a Mouse designed to
a government specification.
Post Reply