CMOS battery died

The place for hardware and software issues, FS and non-FS related

Moderators: Guru's, The Ministry

Post Reply
Vc Ten
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1347
Joined: 18 Apr 2010, 17:02
Location: North Wales

CMOS battery died

Post by Vc Ten »

I had to change the CMOS battery on the motherboard on the flight sim pc, last night.
PC is about 5 years old now, so I suppose it's not too bad. Of course all the Bios setting lost. Took some time remembering what and where they were, but we're up and running again. Computer must be working quicker, as I got an overspeed penalty on landing at Rome on the last flight :lol:
Dale
Image Image Image

User avatar
TSR2
The Ministry
Posts: 15592
Joined: 17 Jun 2004, 14:32
Location: North Tyneside, UK
Contact:

Re: CMOS battery died

Post by TSR2 »

:rofl:
Ben.:tunes:

ImageImageImage

adysmith
VC10
VC10
Posts: 563
Joined: 12 Jun 2013, 11:43
Location: EGNH

Re: CMOS battery died

Post by adysmith »

I need to replace mine, so glad of the tip to note down BIOS settings :)
ImageImage
Image
Old pilots never die, they just run out of runway.

Post Reply