Burning DVD's Nero 6

The place for hardware and software issues, FS and non-FS related

Moderators: Guru's, The Ministry

Bridon Bear
The Ministry

Burning DVD's Nero 6

Post by Bridon Bear »

Hi,

Strange problem just recently happening. I have a load of files as we all do and from time to time I burn them all in respective groups onto a DVD for storage. I have been doing this for 2-3 years with no problems whatsoever using the same DVD several times until it is full (Multisession) I must have dozens of these DVD's and have never had a problem. However, I burnt some files onto a DVD as normal and a few days later I went to add some more and noticed that the last lot I put on there were not there.... :dunno: The total size of visible folders was less than 150meg but looking at the disc info in Nero it told me that there were 7 multisession with a total disc capacity so far used of 1,240 meg......so why cannot the files recently added be seen let alone retreived.

I thought that the loss of files was down to a 'Senior moment' and that I was mistaken in thinking that I had actually burnt them.. :worried: but the multisession log told me otherwise. The mystery is that I have never had this problem before until now...multisession worked perfectly and the disc could be read in any computer, so any ideas why this has happened?.....I suspect that my 'Lost' files are never going to be retreived... :-( The discs used are always a good brand (Verbatim) the write speed is 4x and the Nero used is 6. 0. 18. WinXP is to O/S.....any clues would be helpful here.

Regards.

Bridon Bear

'Only Birds and Fools Fly'

http://thethriftysquirrels.co.uk

cstorey
Concorde
Concorde

Re: Burning DVD's Nero 6

Post by cstorey »