Autopilot problem

The place for hardware and software issues, FS and non-FS related

Moderators: Guru's, The Ministry

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Having problems with the autopilot on MSFS. It keeps disengaging. This is on the Blackbox Islander/Trislander and the Vcol B99. Also it wont follow the Nav route. Am I [apart from being lazy] doing anything wrong.
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

User avatar
Paul K
Red Arrows
Red Arrows
Posts: 7627
Joined: 12 Jun 2005, 16:41
Location: Norfolk UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by Paul K »

Sorry, Simon - in London at the moment, so away from the flight sim computer. I'll see if I have the same problem when I get back home at the weekend. By the way, is your Islander updated to the latest - v2.1.2 ?

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Yes it is updated. Seems to be affecting all my aircraft. Thanks for getting back
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Tried the same flight in the Blackbox Islander on P3Dv5. Works OK on autopilot. Uninstalled the MSFS one then reinstalled and same problem. Autopilot keeps cutting out.
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

Vc Ten
Concorde
Concorde
Posts: 1347
Joined: 18 Apr 2010, 17:02
Location: North Wales

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by Vc Ten »

Sounds like a conflict with your control bindings
Dale
Image Image Image

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Cheers I will set to default and see what happens
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Gave up and uninstalled MSFS. Will try again another day.
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

Dev One
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2572
Joined: 10 Jul 2009, 08:33
Location: Chacombe about 2 mile east of M40 J11

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by Dev One »

Not usually fly on autopilot, but I think real world 'Georges' have a g limit where they will dropout - is there a g limit in the .cfg file?
Keith

User avatar
Paul K
Red Arrows
Red Arrows
Posts: 7627
Joined: 12 Jun 2005, 16:41
Location: Norfolk UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by Paul K »

simondix wrote:
15 Sep 2022, 19:00
Gave up and uninstalled MSFS. Will try again another day.
I was going to try and replicate this, but you said you've uninstalled MSFS. From this thread, it looks like you've now reinstalled:

viewtopic.php?t=33672

Do you still need help with it ?

simondix
Vintage Pair
Vintage Pair
Posts: 2175
Joined: 10 Aug 2007, 08:54
Location: Redditch, Worcestershire, UK

Re: Autopilot problem

Post by simondix »

Yes please still not slaving to GPS thanks.
Simon

Image

'The trouble with the speed of light is it gets here too early in the morning!' Alfred. E. Neuman

Post Reply